Testimonies from participants in «Greening International Youth Mobilities» training course

«The training course was a great chance to meet like-minded people and share best practices on how to organise environmentally friendly and positive youth mobilities. Guided by our three trainers Era, Esther, and Noa we learned all the different aspects of organising a sustainable event during the week’s training, with theoretical inputs, hands-on approach, and a great variety of methods. With the stunning setting of the Asturian nature, we created a powerful and productive group that was able to create great results during the regular sessions, but also great impact during all the informal and free times, where we all could learn from each other’s experiences. Between sessions, yoga, werewolf games, and wonderful food we had a unique opportunity to connect with people from all corners of the world and talk about all the different aspects of sustainability that go into organising an event. Thank you to the trainers, all the other participants, and everyone else who was involved in this insightful week!» – Francesco Mangiarini, Italy/Czech Republic

«I discovered new methodologies for work around youth mobilities, and also I learned new tools and acquired new knowlegde in relation to this type of Erasmus projects.» – Joseph Julca, Chile/Spain

«The training was really really useful for me. I really believe that this training can truly change our lives.» – Zakaria Chentouf, Spain

«This course really helped me think critically about sustainably in my daily life. I was very motivated to include sustainable goals in my daily life routine. For that, I’m very thankful to Biodiversa for giving me that environment to think on these lines.» – Ahmed Wisam, Pakistan/Germany

«I loved the vibe that we managed to create in this very activities-intense training course, the activities were inspiring and motivating, we did some great networking, and the project itself was a great example of how a green project can be implemented :)» – Sarah Mazzarrino, Italy

«The training helped me to be more conscious about the environmental impact due to my decisions in daily life and as a project organizer. It helped me to make a strong relationship with my inner self, with the soil which provides us everything for survival, and with the society around us.» – Hasan Raza, Pakistan/Germany

«This was a memorable journey, we started from ourselves, the practitioners of green travel, step by step to a further and larger discussion of soil, soul, and society. My mind was inspired by all the nice workshops, and my knowledge was expanded from other participants.» – Ye Duan, China/Italy

«I went out of this training course being more aware of my environmental responsibilities and how my personal behaviours can have a positive impact toward my circle and on nature globally. As a very experienced person in leading youth groups during international youth meeting programmes, I can testify that this program gave me more tools about how to organise and make successful a youth mobility programme on an eco-friendly way.» – Momar Gueye, Senegal

Co-funded by the Erasmus+ Programme of the European Union

1 comentario

Archivado bajo Proyecto

Una respuesta a “Testimonies from participants in «Greening International Youth Mobilities» training course

  1. Pingback: “Greening International Youth Mobilities” training course – Results – IYNF – International Young Naturefriends

Deja un comentario

Este sitio utiliza Akismet para reducir el spam. Conoce cómo se procesan los datos de tus comentarios.